The 2019 FIFA Women's World Cup has been under way for a few days now, but the United States squad had to wait nearly a week for its first game as it looks to repeat as champion (and get its fourth tournament title overall).

The good news is that watching the game should be relatively easy. All of the group games featuring the U.S. women will be shown on Fox. That means you'll be able to watch on most every streaming service (coverage can vary, but ...), as well as with an over-the-air antenna.

It's worth, however, looking at a free trial for Fubo, as it's the only live streaming service that's pumping out every game in 4K resolution.

Here's a look at the three games on the scheduled for the U.S. women's team in the group stage:

  • June 11: United States vs. Thailand, 3 p.m., Fox
  • June 16: United States vs. Chile, noon, Fox
  • June 20: United States vs. Sweden, 3 p.m., Fox

After that? Should the U.S. advance past the group stage (we're not taking anything for granted here) it'll move into the "knockout phase" — which, due to the size of the field, also is the Round of 16. From there on its single-elimination. Lose and go home. Those games take place from June 22-25.

The four quarterfinal games are on June 27-29. The two semifinal games are July 2 and July 3 in Lyon, France. The third-place game is July 6 in Nice, and the championship game is on July 7 in Lyon.

Another way you can watch the games on pretty much any device you own is with the Fox Sports app. You'll need a log-in to some other service. But if you use, say, Sling or PlayStation Vue or YouTube TV, you're good. From there you'll also be able to watch the games in 4K. But that's a few extra steps.

Here's the rest of the schedule for all of the teams in the tournament:

2019 Women's World Cup Schedule

All times Eastern.

Monday, June 10

  • Noon: Argentina vs. Japan, Group D, FS1
  • 3 p.m.: Canada vs. Cameroon, Group E, FS1

Tuesday, June 11

  • 9 a.m.: New Zealand vs. Netherlands, Group E, FS1
  • Noon: Chile vs. Sweden, Group F, FS1
  • 3 p.m.: United States vs. Thailand, Group F, FOX

Wednesday, June 12

  • 9 a.m.: Nigeria vs. South Korea, Group A, FS1
  • Noon: Germany vs. Spain, Group B, FOX
  • 3 p.m.: France vs. Norway, Group A, FOX

Thursday, June 13

  • Noon: Australia vs. Brazil, Group C, FOX
  • 3 p.m.: South Africa vs. China, Group B, FOX

Friday, June 14

  • 9 a.m.: Japan vs. Scotland, Group D, FS1
  • Noon: Jamaica vs. Italy, Group C, FOX
  • 3 p.m.: England vs. Argentina, Group D, FOX

Saturday, June 15

  • 9 a.m.: Netherlands vs. Cameroon, Group E, FS1
  • 3 p.m.: Canada vs. New Zealand, Group E, FS2

Sunday, June 16

  • 9 a.m.: Sweden vs. Thailand, Group F, FS1
  • Noon: United States vs. Chile, Group F, FOX

Monday, June 17

  • Noon: China vs. Spain, Group B, FS1
  • Noon: South Africa vs. Germany, Group B, FOX
  • 3 p.m.: South Korea vs. Norway, Group A, FS1
  • 3 p.m.: Nigeria vs. France, Group A, FOX

Tuesday, June 18

  • 3 p.m.: Italy vs. Brazil, Group C, FS1
  • 3 p.m.: Jamaica vs. Australia, Group C, FS2

Wednesday, June 19

  • 3 p.m.: Scotland vs. Argentina, Group D, FS2
  • 3 p.m.: Japan vs. England, Group D, FS1

Thursday, June 20

  • Noon: Netherlands vs. Canada, Group E, FOX
  • Noon: Cameroon vs. New Zealand, Group E, FS1
  • 3 p.m.: Sweden vs. United States, Group F, FOX
  • 3 p.m.: Thailand vs. Chile, Group F, FS1

Saturday, June 22

  • 9 a.m.: TBD, Round of 16, FS1
  • 12:30 p.m. TBD, Round of 16, FOX

Sunday, June 23

  • 11:30 a.m.: TBD, Round of 16, FS1
  • 3 p.m.: TBD, Round of 16, FOX

Monday, June 24

  • Noon: TBD, Round of 16, FS1
  • 3 p.m.: TBD, Round of 16, FS1

Tuesday, June 25

  • Noon: TBD, Round of 16, FS1
  • 3 p.m.: TBD, Round of 16, FS1

Thursday, June 27

  • 3 p.m.: TBD, Quarter-finals, FOX

Friday, June 28

  • 3 p.m.: TBD, Quarter-finals, FOX

Saturday, June 29

  • 9 a.m.: TBD, Quarter-finals, FS1
  • 12:30p: TBD, Quarter-finals, FS1

Tuesday, July 2

  • 3 p.m.: TBD, Semi-finals, FOX

Wednesday, July 3

  • 3 p.m.: TBD, Semi-finals, FS1

Saturday, July 6

  • 11 a.m.: TBD, Third Place Playoff, FOX

Sunday, July 7

  • 11 a.m.: TBD, Final, FOX

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.