PlayStation Vue search

This is another one of those annoying posts on the internet in which you've searched for something — in this case, "How to clear your PlayStation Vue search history" — and instead came back with a result that was totally unsatisfying.

I hear ya. Because you can't, in fact, clear your PS Vue search history. There's just no way to do it. And that's bad. Because there are times in which I've searched for something that maybe I don't want the other folks in my home to see. Or times that I've watched something I didn't want others to see that I'd watched.

You can't clear your PSVue history. You can, however, have separate profiles.

Cake Wars, for one. Real Housewives of Some Godless Land for another.

You get the idea.

You can, however, set up additional profiles on your PlayStation Vue account. And maybe that's what you should consider.

Open the PlayStation Vue app, then go to settings. Now choose Profile.

That'll let you add up to 10 additional "sub-accounts" to your PlayStation Vue account. The PS Vue folks bill it as a way to keep grown-ups from having to scroll past kids shows. And as an adult, I appreciate that.

And if you stop to think about it, I guess it also means that kids won't have to scroll past adult shows, too. But make no mistake: This isn't a replacement for proper history scrubbing.

Nor is it really a means of parental control. There's no password protection on any of the profiles, and you can't lock the kids out of the deepest, darkest corners of Showtime.

So, no. You can't clear you PlayStation Vue search history. But you can hope to work around it, just a tad.

PlayStation Vue

Main

Get a FREE PlayStation Vue trial!